Staff


Senior Leadership Team  
Mr T Smith - CEO Unity Schools Trust / Executive Head head@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Dr K Janzan - Head of School kjanzan@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Thorpe - Deputy Head jthorpe@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Jenkins - Business Manager ajenkins@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr E Lake - Assistant Head elake@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs R Dunn - Assistant Head, Progress Lead rdunn@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Watkins - Assistant Head, Pastoral Lead dwatkins@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr B Wilcox - Assistant Head bwilcox@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk

 

English  
Mrs J Richardson - Head of Faculty jrichardson@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Cowan - Lead on KS3 hcowan@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs R Joyes - Tutor 10TA / Lead on KS4 rjoyes@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Ms M Cassidy - Tutor 8TA mcassidy@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr G Gallagher - House Pastoral Lead - Magna ggallagher@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Jones - Tutor 11BA cjones@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Cartlidge - Tutor 11AA jcartlidge@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A Ellis - Tutor 9MB aellis1@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Baines - Tutor 10AA abaines@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs B Downes - Tutor 9BA bdownes@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Ms J Davis - Tutor 9TB jdavis@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Fothergill lfothergill@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Lapinskas jlapinskas@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk

 

Mathematics  
Mr C Reilly - Head of Faculty creilly@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Z Rahman - Tutor 9MA / Lead on KS4       zrahman@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A Venter - Tutor 11BB /Lead on KS3 aventer@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Brautigam - Director of e-Learning sbrautigam@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr M Deacon - Tutor 9AA mdeacon@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Harrison - Senior NQT Mentor charrison@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Rheeder - Tutor 9BB nrheeder@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr k kotamo - Tutor 8MA kkotamo@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Jeyakumaran - Tutor 7BA kjeyakumaran@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Ms C Fernandez - House Pastoral Lead - Abbey  cfernandez@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr V Ladwra - Tutor 9AA vladwra@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk

 

Science  
Mr J Cronin - Head of Faculty jcronin@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Sharma - Tutor 11TA / Lead on Chemistry asharma@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Ball - Year 11 Progress Lead pball@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr C Crossley - Tutor 10MB ccrossley@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Dr G Harbach - Tutor 11MB / Lead on Physics gharbach@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss P Patel - Tutor 10TB ppatel@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Anca Manolache - Tutor 10TB amanolache@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Ms A Jacob - Tutor 7TA ajacob@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Ms L Kefala - Tutor 7TB lkefala@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Nandhra - Tutor 7BB snandhra@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Kamara jkamara@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Metcalfe - Professional Coach rmetcalfe@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Ms T Davison - Technician  
Ms J Vass - Technician  
Mr M Saunders - Technician  

 

Technology  
Mr P Johns - Tutor 10MA pjohns@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Davies - Year 9 Progress Lead adavies@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Paramu-Field - Tutor 10MA / Head of Food Technology cfield@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Z Archer - Tutor 8AB zarcher@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Watson - Tutor 8TB / Head of Design Technology swatson@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss E Charman - Tutor 7AA echarman@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Boosey - Technician  
Mr T Creasey - Technician  
Mrs T Stevens - Technician  

 

MFL, Media & Computer Science  
Ms S Dennis - Head of Faculty sdennis@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Tolland - MFL / Tutor 9BB ctolland@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr T Woodfint- MFL twoodfint@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Sorce - MFL / Tutor 8MB rsorce@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Whiting - MFL swhiting@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Erasmus - Head of Media / Director of Mental Health & Wellbeing cerasmus@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr E Sanniez - Tutor 10BB / Head of Computer Science / Lead on Careers Education, Information, Advice & Guidance esanniez@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr B Ghaffar - Computer Science / Lead on Gifted & Talented Provision bghaffar@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Ali - Computer Science rali@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Nazir - Computer Science / Tutor 8AA snazir@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk

 

Humanities  
Miss S Cave - Head of Faculty / Tutor 10BA scave@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Stevens - Year 8 Progress Lead jstevens@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Rice - Tutor 7AB drice@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Roe - House Pastoral Lead - Thames croe@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Taylor - Head of Geography / Lead on Literacy across the Curriculum / Tutor 10AB htaylor@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Murphy - Tutor 8BB  
Mr L Reynolds - Business Studies / Lead on Inter-House / KS223 Transition Lead lreynolds@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk

 

Performing and Visual Arts  
Mrs Y Chawla - Head of Faculty ychawla@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Watkins - Joint Head of Drama cwatkins@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Ms K Le Marquand - Joint Head of Drama / Lead on School Charities / Tutor 11MA klemarquand@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Gwynne - Tutor 8BA dgwynne@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Archer - Head of Art / Tutor 11TB jarcher@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Hyland - Tutor 7MB jhyland@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk

Miss H Claringbull - Head of Music / Lead on Extended Learning / Lead on Duke of Edinburgh Award

hclaringbull@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk

 

Physical Education  
Mr D Smith - Head of Faculty dmsmith@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Jennings - Tutor 10BB / Deputy Head of Faculty kjennings@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Onions - Year 7 Progress Lead   ronions@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr M Rose - House Pastoral Lead - Bridge mrose@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K San Emeterio - Professional CPD Coach ksanemeterio@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Spencer - Year 10 Progress Lead nspencer@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Weekes  jweekes@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Bull ebull@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mr M Rushmer - Technician  

 

Spiritual, Moral, Social & Cultural Development (SMSC)  
Mr R Banthorpe - Head of Faculty rbanthorpe@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A Ellis - Tutor 11AA aellis@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk

 

Learning Support  
Miss R Kippin - SENCO   rkippin@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs T Merecki  
Mrs H Sheridan  
Mrs H Pears  
Mrs C Angus  
Mrs K Butler  
Ms S Smyth  
Mr T De Paiva  
Miss R Hammond  
Mrs A Hall  
Mr T Deacon  
Miss L Allen  
MS A Munyimani  
Mrs I Miyanji - Administrative Support  

 

Pastoral / Student Services      
Mrs J Schofield - Pastoral Manager jschofield@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Steede - Assistant DSL  
Ms J Bird - Attendance Officer jbird@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Lainsbury - Student Support / Mentor  

 

Administration  
Mrs C Camburn - School Secretary / Head's PA ccamburn@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Cooper - Student Services / Finance & Admin Support  
Mrs L Gillett - Admin / Work Experience lgillett@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A O'Sullivan - ParentMail / Website / Admin aosullivan@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Eve - Health and Safety Co-ordinator  
Miss J McIntyre - Reprographics  
Ms L Searle - Receptionist / Faculty Support  
Mrs M Taylor - Receptionist / Admin  
Mr C Walker - Community Manager cwalker@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Nicholas - Clerk to Governors governors@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk

 

    Finance  
    Mrs J Eveleigh - Finance Manager                                         finance@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
    Mrs S Elliott - Finance Assistant finance@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
    Mrs J Meadows - Finance Assistant finance@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
    Mrs A Kelly - Personnel  

     

    Examinations  
    Mrs J Allen - Exams Officer, Sims Manager, Data Manager jallen@magnacarta.surrey.sch.uk
    Mrs S Riddick - Exams Assistant  
    Mrs A Ashbey - Exams Assistant  

     

    Premises  
    Mr N Cooper - Site Manager          
    Mr N Speyers - Assistant Site Manager  
    Mr S Browne- Caretaker  
    Mr H Pandya - Caretaker  

     

    IT Services  
    Mr B Wakefield - Project Delivery Manager / IT Services  
    Mr S Link - Senior IT Services Engineer  
    Miss K Shorey - Junior IT Services Engineer  

    promo1
    Contact Us yellow-arrow